Board Of Trustees

The Board of Trustees for Southwest School of Art serves as the School’s governing and fiduciary body. The  responsibilities of the Board include, but are not limited to, strategic planning, ensuring effective management of resources and helping to enhance the public standing of Southwest School of Art.


Randy Cain, Chair
Jeremy Kell, Vice Chair
Jessica Nance, Secretary
Vacant, Treasurer


Bruce Barshop
Andy Beakey
Tracey Bennett
Homer Bhullar
Yonnie Blanchette
Elise Boyan
Ruth Chang
Karina Dolgin
Jorge Elizondo
Lata Gedala
Jill Giles
Andrew Herdeg
Johnny Clay Johnson
Robert Olivares
Paula Owen
John Reinhart
Randy Smith
Kathy Sosa
Gary Walton

McNutt Garden Trustee

Courtney Walker

Founding Trustees

Helen Marie Hendrie 
Edith McAllister
Nancy Brown Negley

Chairman's Advisory Council

Andrés Andujar
Adelle Brewer
Frank B. Burney
Arthur Coulombe
Marilyn Eldridge
Janet Flohr
Jerry Fuentes
James Lifshutz
Otis Parchman

Honorary Trustees

Chris Carson
Robert C. Maxham


eNewsletter Sign-up

Your Information
Click to view help for this field.